Golf Tournament

HL_FBsharedlink_GOLF resized for website


CL-2014-logo-tag-2color wtext

2017 Premier Exclusive Sponsor


 Sponsorship Levels and Benefits

Commitment and Team Registration Form

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Ft. Jackson Golf Club

Noon shotgun Start

The 18th Annual Healthy Learners Champions for Children Golf Tournament in Memory of George Younginer takes place on October 25, 2017 at the Fort Jackson Golf Club in Columbia, South Carolina.  Please join us for a perfect day of golf, food, entertainment, contests and prizes.  The much-needed funds will help to support the mission of Healthy Learners.

 Thank you to Colonial Life for being the event’s premier exclusive sponsor for the fifth consecutive year.

We are truly grateful for the many sponsors and volunteers who join us in meeting the unmet health needs of children by supporting the golf tournament.  Each year, proceeds from the golf tournament enable us to help hundreds of children by providing them with health care services like vision care, dental care, and hearing evaluations.

IMG_2860IMG_3603 (coach)This year’s golf tournament Co-Chairs, Matt Younginer (Husqvarna, ESPN2 Radio)and Coach Monte Lee (Clemson University Head Baseball Coach), thank you for making a difference in the lives of the children we serve.

Should you have any questions regarding this year’s tournament, please contact Aundrea’ Simons, Fund Development Associate at 803.454.0350, Ext. 3 or email




Healthy Learners announced Dawn Staley, University of South Carolina Head Women’s Basketball Coach, as the 2016 Healthy Learners Champion for Children award recipient.  Click here to read press release.  The purpose of the award is to recognize and honor an individual who is an advocate for children and brings attention to their needs.  Our Champion for Children devotes their time and talents to the community through their volunteer time, financial support and commitment to the program.


2016 First Place Winners


Matt Youngineer
Coach Monte Lee
Robert Dargan
Jason Kirkham

 LIZARD’S THICKET (Old Hickory Course)

Chris Davis
Mark Williams
Robert Williams
Matthew Williams

Click here to view the complete list of the 2016 golf tournament winners